Prayer & Fasting

At Northpark, we understand the power and importance of prayer! We offer several opportunities to join with others throughout the week in prayer, and specific times for prayer and fasting. Please join us!

For suggested prayer guides and additional resources, click here.

Tell Us About Your Experience!

We want your feedback on the 21 Days of Prayer & Fasting – share your experience and your stories with us. Click the link below to begin!

2018 Prayer & Fasting Feedback

21 Days of Prayer & Fasting

Every January for 21 Days
January 8-28, 2018


Northpark is committed to beginning the new year with 21 days of prayer and fasting.  This spiritual practice helps us begin our new year with a focus on God and what he wants for us individually and as a church. Many churches in the Fresno and Clovis area have also committed to this practice as well and we are excited to partner with them for our Fasting events. For more information about what fasting is all about, see our resources below. We hope you’ll join us!


Fasting Brochure
Get more information about 21 Days of Prayer and Fasting- reasons for fasting, types of fasts, and related scripture.

Prayer & Fasting 2018

Fasting Daily Devotional for Individual, Family or Small Group Use

Prayer & Fasting 2018 Daily Devotional


Daily Emails

Pastor Bob Willis sends daily encouragement, instruction and Biblical insight in the days leading up to and every day during the fast. If you'd like to receive these emails, just submit your email address here!

By submitting this form, you are granting: Northpark Community Church, 2297 E. Shepherd Ave., Fresno, CA, 93720, permission to email you. You may unsubscribe via the link found at the bottom of every email. (See our Email Privacy Policy ( for details.) Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.


Fasting Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Nightly Fasting Prayer Services

There will be a prayer service every night during the fast at churches throughout our community (a different church every night).  ALL are invited to attend!

For addresses of these churches, click on the church name.

  • Weeknight services will be 7-8pm
  • Saturday and Sunday services will be 5-6pm

Monday, January 8, 7pm: First Armenian Presbyterian Church
Tuesday, January 9, 7pm: Breaking Free Revival Center
Wednesday, January 10, 7pm: Peoples Church
Thursday, January 11, 7pm: Campus Bible Church
Friday, January 12, 7pm: Westside Church of God
Saturday, January 13, 5pm: New Hope Community Church, Clovis
Sunday, January 14, 5pm: Valley Christian Center
Monday, January 15, 7pm: House of Miracle Faith
Tuesday, January 16, 7pm: Bethlehem Community Baptist Church
Wednesday, January 17, 7pm: Northpark Community Church
Thursday, January 18, 7pm: New Joy Church
Friday, January 19, 7pm: The Rising Star Baptist Church
Saturday, January 20, 5pm: Christian Temple Fresno
Sunday, January 21, 5pm: First Presbyterian Church Fresno
Monday, January 22, 7pm: Deliverance Church
Tuesday, January 23, 7pm: Clovis First Assembly of God
Wednesday, January 24, 7pm: Worship Center Fresno
Thursday, January 25, 7pm: Clovis Christian Church
Friday, January 26, 7pm: University Vineyard Church
Saturday, January 27, 5pm: The Well Community Church at Fig Garden
Sunday, January 28, 5pm: End of Fast Celebration at Cornerstone


Resources for Churches

For additional resources, please contact Nicole Liberta


Fasting Videos from Pastor Bob

*These videos reference our 2015 Fasting dates – please note that the dates will be different for this year!

Fasting Video 1

Fasting Video 3

Fasting Video 2

Online Giving Click Here